In My Fight Against the Universe

When it came to college physics, I cried my way through much of my homework. My understanding didn’t come easy, but I persisted, and made a B. Which I was willing to celebrate, because my teacher was not easy. Today’s post is about chaos. What does this have to do with my fight against the universe?

The black diaper to the left is called, "Albert" and has physic equations on it. I know, i think it's awesome too.
The black diaper to the left is called, “Albert” and has physics equations on it. I know, i think it’s awesome too.

I learned that Entropy – a function of Thermodynamics – is a probability of a system (this system could be your body or the Earth…the UNIVERSE) when left alone will work toward disorganization. So, if you stop mowing your lawn…the probability is that the grass will grow long and shaggy and not remain neat orderly.

Dan is recording the baby with his GoPro camera - making sure it's "monkey proof."
Dan is recording the baby with his GoPro camera – Daddy is testing out the camera with baby to make sure it’s “monkey proof” before our trip to Costa Rica.

That’s life right? If we just stop doing laundry, stop exercising, stop showering, stop meeting life….life becomes more disorganized. So, humans literally become superheroes in a quest to reduce chaos in society. Thank goodness the garbage man comes every Thursday to take the garbage away. Thank goodness I wash all those cloth diapers – the smell would become unbearable – I’m so grateful that I made the bed today, because I can think better in an organized room.

speaking of chaos...this is where baby proceeded to unfold all his cloth diapers and create more work for me...isn't he cute?
speaking of chaos…this is where baby proceeded to unfold all his cloth diapers and create more work for me…isn’t he cute? He is so excited with his newly developed climbing skills.

I happen to have a secret weapon to help ease my life in the fight with never ending disorder: Breastfeeding. What? Breastfeeding?

This boy is ready for bed
This boy is ready for bed….. this was the day he refused to nap. He wanted to stay awake to help me get chores done.

My baby is nine months old and almost exclusively breastfeed. I try to give him “grown-up” food, but he doesn’t like it. I don’t mind so much, because I don’t have to worry about making him food…the other up-side? I can pretty much eat whatever I want and I haven’t had any problem loosing weight, it melted right off. This may be gross, but his poop is water soluble, so I all I have to do is throw his cloth nappies into the washing machine – so that chaos doesn’t even have to go out with the trash on Thursdays.

He loves to climb up and then try to touch the ground. I'm easily entertained.
He loves to climb upwards and then try to touch the ground. I know, I’m easily entertained.

Yeah, the laundry is constantly moving, but since I already do laundry, what’s a couple of extra diapers thrown in the fray?

Keep fighting the good fight. Cheerio.

One thought on “In My Fight Against the Universe

  1. I never thought of it like that. Sometimes it would just be nice to not have to do any of those things, but think about where we would be in life if we didn’t : D

Leave a Reply

