Memories Raw And Photoshopped.

Last year I was pregnant on Valentines Day and my husband spent the majority of the day getting crapped on by ornery cows.

This photo was untouched
This is an authentic and untouched photo.

Did I mention it was our first Valentines Day as a married couple?

He came home from the dairy covered in cow poop and handed me a single red rose. I got a kiss and he got a shower.

The year before last, we had a lovely day together. I wasn’t grumpy and he wasn’t poopy.

again, untouched.
again, untouched.

He and I have many lovely days together, so it’s to be expected that somedays wont live up to others.

Another in the raw....
Another in the raw….

This time last year, I had my teenaged brother’s friend, a teenager himself, take my maternity photos….on a very cold February day.

I didn’t feel well most days and I was annoyed constantly with everyone around me while I battled migraines, which I never had prior to pregnancy. Even with me barking orders at people, everyone was real nice to my cranky-pants.

_MG_1774

This photoshopped photo captures the chill of the early evening and the blue of my eyes... what isn't real are those dazzling white teeth. Those are more of a light cream color.
This photoshopped photo captures the chill of the early evening and the blue of my eyes… what isn’t real are those dazzling white teeth. Those are more of a light cream color.

I did not however, make myself look slimmer…they were, after all, Maternity photos.

This photo captures the fun I'm really having before I turn back into a raging hormone pumpkin.
This photo captures the fun I’m really having before I turn back into a raging hormone pumpkin.
I wore a lot of black....with splashes of color near the end of pregnancy.
I wore a lot of black….with splashes of color near the end of pregnancy.

I am thankful I have this good day to remind me pregnancy isn’t all awful, Danny and I plan on more children. I am determined to be a better pregnant woman next time around.

I really, really dislike being sick.

I'm glad to know I'm not in the pregnancy alone.
I’m glad to know I’m not in the pregnancy alone.
and somehow he doesn't care what I'm like when I'm pregneato....
and somehow he doesn’t care what I’m like when I’m pregneato….

Dan and I really love our first son, it was worth all the inconveniences to us both, plus some.

I got to type this entire post and upload photos one handed, as I’m cradling my sweet, sleeping babe with the opposite arm.

Many Happy Thoughts To You This Weekend – and as my Senior High School English Teacher said every Friday, “make good choices.”

One thought on “Memories Raw And Photoshopped.

Leave a Reply

