My Man, He Wears “Mom Jeans” Too

SO I am still a bit off track, my head full of yuckies and I’m in recovery from a nasty flu. The baby? Oh, he had croup, no biggie. We both saw professionals.

Don’t get too excited about seeing a photo of my mountain man wearing mom jeans – it didn’t happen – we don’t keep “mom jeans” in our house…but he did take over my mothering duties for a few days.

New lens for my camera came in the mail last week...just days before we all got sick.
New camera lens came in the mail last week…just days before we all got sick.

I felt bad about this abrupt assignment shift and on the weekend of his birthday. In the middle of the night, I wake Dan up because the baby was crying and spitting up and I could barely hold the baby while feeding him. Dan couldn’t figure out why I would need help, I didn’t sound sick or look sick.

So happy the day before disaster strikes, isn't that life?
So happy the day before disaster strikes, isn’t that life?

“YOu saw me give birth, you know I ain’t a pantywaist dude. I say I’m sick, I am sick.”

During the few days I was entirely useless, Dan was “mom” and dad to our 10 month old. He took his little boy to our favorite sushi restaurant Sakura and some of our other favorite shops in Springfield, MO, Dynamic Earth and Mama Jeans.

Can you see the age crinkles by my eyes? I'm just happy to be ALIVE.
Can you see the age crinkles by my eyes? I’m just happy to be ALIVE, I don’t care about the age crinkles.

After lying in bed all day shaking with a fever, living from one minute to the next, my husband returns from his day in the city with our little boy to tell me baby was so good everyone complemented how good he was.  Dan then asked me – feverish on the bed – if I could change the baby’s poopy diaper.

More Male Bonding Time!
More Male Bonding Time!

You can put a man in mom jeans, but you can’t make him a mom.

The entire house is happy Mom is in recovery.

3 thoughts on “My Man, He Wears “Mom Jeans” Too

Leave a Reply

