What Happened At The River And Other Shiny Things

Spencer either had more courage than the others...or he is unlucky at Rock, Paper, Scissors.
Spencer either had more courage than the others…or he is unlucky at Rock, Paper, Scissors, but he was the first to get into the chilly water.
The stood around talking about who would go next, finally they decided to all go at the count of three...meanwhile, Spencer waited out in the water shivering.
The other boys stood around talking about who would go next, finally they decided to all go at the count of three…meanwhile, Spencer waited out in the water shivering.
Soon all four boys were shivering.
Soon all four boys were shivering.
Konnor, my youngest brother, communing with nature? Soaking up the sun probably.
Konnor, my youngest brother, communing with nature? Soaking up the sun probably.
I discovered a secret I have long suspected, my nineteen year old brother Kaleb is a vampire...look at him sparkle!
I discovered a secret I have long suspected, my nineteen year old brother Kaleb is a vampire…look at him sparkle!
They eventually made it across the cold cold river and celebrated a benchmark in the journey to manhood. That's what I said, anyway.
They eventually made it across the cold cold river and celebrated a benchmark in the journey to manhood. That’s what I said, anyway.
The entire time they were debating the swim across and while they swam, all I could think about was those word problems from Physics. "You are standing on the shore of the river and the river is moving at the rate of..." "where will the swimmer end up on the other side.."
The entire time they were debating the swim across and while they swam, all I could think about were those word problems from Physics. “You are standing on the shore of the river and the river is moving at the rate of…” “where will the swimmer end up on the other side..”

Mom, Dan, baby and I stood on the shore shouting directions and encouragement. We don’t need to prove anything, we are old/er. My son however, had to prove he could be a real mountain man like his dad, by chewing on more rocks. Maybe he isn’t getting enough minerals in his diet? hmmm.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s Wednesday and I’m packed for a trip home to Oklahoma. Best of Wishes on this middle of the week day.

3 thoughts on “What Happened At The River And Other Shiny Things

Leave a Reply

