Where In The World Is Life Gone Rural?

Good To See You!
Good To See You!

I feel like it’s been months since I picked up the laptop to blog, maybe it has only been a week, I’m not sure – Mom World is an alternate universe where time doesn’t exist – it’s good to be back.

I have been finishing some UFO (un-finished-objects) in my sewing pile, taking care of a teething baby, giving weekly voice lessons to some cute teenaged girls, and lately church “business” has kept me on my toes.

Last weekend (April 26 and 27) our new LDS Chapel held an Open House to the public….so as the early morning seminary teacher I decided to put together a trifold poster to let people visiting the new chapel know what LDS Seminary is.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Seminary is a special program for youth to study the scriptures daily. This year we have been studying the New Testament. I was a bit intimidated by the Book Of Revelation before we started, but I am learning so much!

I hope the students can say the same.

So much fun
So much fun

We have early morning classes Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from

DSC_1623Wednesday’s class is held at 5pm and has additional students who travel into town for Wednesday night youth activities.

I love teaching seminary and I wish I had taken better advantage of this program as a youth, oh well….we pick up where we are and do better.

Seriously, No Greater Call!!
Seriously, No Greater Call!!

Today is Wednesday, therefore my day off. I missed ya this morning, but I’ll see ya’ll tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Where In The World Is Life Gone Rural?

  1. I LOVE coming to seminary! It’s totally worth it to get up early almost every morning to learn from my friends and more about the gospel : D

Leave a Reply

