Many Hands Make Light Work

My Nana always said that, “Many hands make light work.” Everyone of my family members can quote that and we do, because it is true.

So…….

I found a great solution for getting things done around the house, chores, sewing, and preparing food:  hire a baby sitter while I’m home to help watch the baby so I can get things finished.

DSC_1596

She is named after a famous author, I’ll let you dream up what one, she loves to baby sit and she loves to earn money…. I like to have my baby near me, but I really like to have projects and chores completed.

I’ll admit, when I was younger I couldn’t figure out why moms would hire a babysitter while they were home – it seemed like a waste of money – it is such a blessing!

baby is crying here, because he was playing with something and I said, "pick him up so I can get a photo of you two."  It's my fault
baby is crying here, because he was playing with something and I said, “pick him up so I can get a photo of you two.” It’s my fault

The first few days, my son was a little freaked out by the unfamiliar face trying to hold him, but now he knows she is good people.

DSC_1600
behind the hugs scene, would be my messy work space.

In addition to babysitting, I let her use the sewing machine to work on her own projects (usually while I feed the baby and put him down for naps).

I’m really lucky to have the extra help.

DSC_1634
Mother-in-law gave me the sewing machine at my wedding shower and later she gave me a serger she had laying around (SCORE!). Loving this new found love for creating my own clothes!

2 thoughts on “Many Hands Make Light Work

  1. That’s my dream job : ) Babysitting your baby : P I totally agree . . . not only does it make light work, but it’s way more fun : D

Leave a Reply

