Ah, I’m Feeling Like A Weather Man

DSC_1759
LOVED the Oregon Zoo (I’ve done the San Diego multiple times and St Louis…so I know good zoos).

First my plans go off track in April in the midst of my sewing and ozark concerts…I started feeling tired, really tired. Then I started thinking I was pregnant. I took 3 or 4 pregnancy tests that all said NEGATIVE. Ok, I’m just tired. Then I booked a trip to see my older sister in Washington during the month of May…no big deal, I can fly with baby all by myself.

DSC_1727
That girls loves her sunglasses and her binkie! I love that girl!

I love unexpected adventure.

DSC_1765
A group of fun kiddos

As it turns out, a few days before I fly to Portland, OR I discover that I am indeed pregnant. Hm, well, I guess I feel ok enough to fly with an infant by myself while I’m pregnant…pregnant women crossed the plains right?

DSC_1770
I love the mighty forest of the great northwest. It is so ENCHANTING!

Ok, so I return from my trip to Washington state knowing perfectly well the next great adventure in my life is Costa Rica…late July. Until the last week, when Dan and I learned that the summer class he was taking was unnecessary and he could drop it. Which meant, he had to find something else to do with his summer.  hmmmmm. What to do?

DSC_1785
Writing a blog is kinda like being an otter at the zoo…..

I’ll tell ya what, life is what happens when you’re busy making plans. We are moving to Southern Texas for the remainder of the summer so Danny can work for his uncle’s construction company. We are still going to Costa Rica…as far as I know, but I don’t feel like predicting the rest of the year, in fear of misleading myself. I’m glad to see family in Houston again and who knows, maybe something else exciting will happen.

One thought on “Ah, I’m Feeling Like A Weather Man

  1. I’m going to miss you TONS when you leave! But like you said, you’ll have loads of adventures there. : )

Leave a comment