PuraVida Has Me Rethinking My Life Plans

I am beginning to think our trip to Costa Rica was life changing.

Here is why:

Baby is having a great time. He loves being confined to highchairs.
Baby is having a great time. He loves being confined to highchairs.

Open air eating – everywhere.

What a view, huh?
What a view, huh?

Mountain, lush jungle and an ocean.

say hello to my little friend. Crabs, all types, were abundant.
say hello to my little friend. Crabs, all types, were abundant.

A slower paced life, a simpler life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I washed all my clothes and utensils by hand. I used fewer clothes and fewer utensils. Not a whole lot of nic nacks laying about.

P1000165The calming sounds and sights of nature.

Helllo there!
I’m ‘holding on’ to Danny’s glasses while he swims

Walking to each destination, just a short distance away. I love to walk.

P1000182

Swimming in the ocean, our favorite family activity!

P1000185

And the ocean is warm.

P1000200I lost count of all the fresh water streams, rivers, estuaries that we walked over.

P1000204When it rains, the temperature is still warm. No shivering as you walk to your next destination.

Raul is the parking lot attendant who always kept a good eye on our vehicle. Good man.
Raul is the parking lot attendant who always kept a good eye on our vehicle. Good man.

Friendly people. My husband mentioned, at least once a day, how friendly Ticos are.

Pura Vida. Costa Rica
Pura Vida. Costa Rica

We either need to visit Costa Rica more often…or move to Hawai’i.

 

One thought on “PuraVida Has Me Rethinking My Life Plans

Leave a Reply

