I Had A Cookie Problem, But I’m Better Now

Just wanted to begin by saying for the last week or more, I have NOT been able to upload any photos to my blog – super frustrating, right?

two days ago the only photo I could upload was this camel

DSC_2040

I thought, “progress” and for two more days – nothing.

Apparently, I had a ‘cookie’ problem.

"whoooo me?" yeah, I'm talking about you slick.
“whoooo me?”
yeah, I’m talking about you slick.

Now, I’m going to show you some photos from the St Louis Zoo.

Dan had a job to do in St Louis and I’m a stay at home mom of one small child, so obviously when my husband’s job requires a three hour drive for a one hour job, we are going to make a day trip out of it.

What a peaceful spot
What a peaceful spot

A free trip to St Louis and all I had to do was wait around a hotel, riding elevators and climbing stairs over and over again. Thank goodness the hotel had waterfalls.

The Zoo was awesome (if that's what you're into...)
The Zoo was awesome (if that’s what you’re into…)

The weather was sunny and in the lower 70’s (F).

I couldn’t have asked for better temperatures during our around the world tour.

Here is Danny wondering why I have to take a photo of everything.... just be glad I don't post all the photos I take.
Here is Danny wondering why I have to take a photo of everything….
just be glad I don’t post all the photos I take.

A four hour tour.

Mister, Mister, let me outta here!!!
Mister, Mister, let me outta here!!!

We all loved the Lemurs, they where hopping all over their habitat and one seemed to want to hang out with us.

DSC_2065

Or it could be because I married Dr Doolittle….

Snake House (I can't remember the scientific name for it).
Snake House (I can’t remember the scientific name for it). Oh, duh, Reptiles.

Dan loves animals and if I didn’t say ‘no’ to every animal he wanted to bring home, I’d be living in my own zoo.

Tame monkeys, observing the wild monkeys.
Tame monkeys, observing the wild monkeys.

Until I met Dan, I didn’t know there were websites dedicated to turtles and turtle breeders.

The only animal that Wiley was scared of were the Hippos
The only animals that Wiley was scared of were the Hippos

The cool thing about the type of people who scour the internet looking at websites dedicated to turtles is they are the type of people to read up about all sorts of things, not just turtles.

Surfs Up!
Surfs Up!

Danny knows a lot about a lot of things.

I felt like I had my own private “tour with the Keeper”, every exhibit Dan would impart some interesting fact about the animals.

"hey Dan, take some photos with me and the baby."
“hey Dan, take some photos with me and the baby.”

Can you tell the difference between African and Asian elephants?

someday, maybe there will be a photo with me and my son looking at the camera in the same photo.
someday, maybe there will be a photo with me and my son looking at the camera in the same photo.

It’s the ears – African elephants have bigger ears?

Dan told me that.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had too many favorite exhibits, I honestly can’t wait to go back.

Did I mention the St Louis Zoo is free?

Because it is.

3 thoughts on “I Had A Cookie Problem, But I’m Better Now

    1. It is hard to compare, I loved the Oregon Zoo, you guys are lucky to have it! You can’t find a Pacific Northwest forest in Missouri. But, the St Louis Zoo has a great layout, nice parks and it’s hard to beat free. The parking is limited and the lot right next to the zoo cost 15/day…but again, the zoo is free….so, not too bad. I loved both.

  1. I have had computer problems with my blog too so I feel your pain : ) I’m totally and completely jealous! When I went to the zoo all I wanted to see was the giraffes and bears . . . they were both eating or sleeping so I didn’t see them. Love your pics!

Leave a Reply

