Our Favorite Medicine Is Pixar…among others

Our house has been experiencing some viral difficulties….the kind of viruses that don’t have vaccines.

First, the common cold.

DSC_2216
hey hey, look at Daddy’s arms, he’s been working out!

When you let your kids out in public people, your bound to pick up yucky viral demons that take over your body in an All Out invasion.

What’s a cold? Nothing too bad, unless you give it to a child who hates sleep even when he is 100% healthy.

DSC_2218

A non-sleeping baby is…

Stressing me out – which leads to an over consumption of sweets…Oreos, dark chocolate..you know what I’m talking about?

Obviously I compromised my immune system and got a cold too, which not cared for properly lead to a sinus infection!!! yeah, I love taking antibiotics (it’s more of a love hate, glad they exist/don’t like killing off all the good bacterias)!!

my son will watch Disney's film UP, over and over again...good thing it is a good movie.
my son will watch Disney’s film UP, over and over again…good thing it is a good movie.

Really, I am a “crunchy mama”, essential oil using, get exercise daily, drink nothing but water, take nutritional supplements every day kinda gal…

but somehow I let it go with the lack of sleep – I picked up comfort food.

Wiley had a friend come over on Monday...even though he was still recovering from a fever, I think the visit helped him bounce back...and gave me a short break.
Wiley had a friend come over on Monday…even though he was still recovering from a fever, I think the visit helped him bounce back…and gave me a short break.

We all recovered nicely from our stuffy heads and then my son got a fever that came out of NO-Where – he hasn’t even been to the church nursery in three Sunday’s (where he put every thing into his mouth and is surrounded by germ infested life forms known as other children…)!

A fever which lasted four days. A fever that had no other symptoms, no cough, no runny nose, no abnormal behavior and no rash when it was over.

Ah well, he is better now.

yes, her mother knew that Wiley was sick before she came over.
yes, her mother knew that Wiley had a fever before she came over.

So for almost a week, instead of playing outside all afternoon and getting chores done, I decided to put a movie on every day..or two movies.

We don’t have television channels, so when we ‘watch TV’ it means we watch a movie.

We usually go days without the TV on.

My son is enjoying the Mr Potato heads that his Aunt April gave him this summer!
My son is enjoying the Mr Potato heads that his Aunt April gave him this summer!

My son watching Pixar movies during the day and Mama watching Harry Potter movies in the evening is a great way, I think, to recoup.

Glad September is coming to a close…”wake me up, when September ends…”(lyrics to Green Day song).

Looking forward to October, the change in weather and LDS General Conference!

 

 

 

One thought on “Our Favorite Medicine Is Pixar…among others

  1. Movies are a good medicine . . . my favorite kind of medicine is laughter. If someone can just make me laugh I always feel ten times better : D

Leave a Reply

