For The Beauty Of The Earth, Captured With A Pocket Camera

“For the beauty of the earth, for the beauty of the skies…”

P1000637

“For the love, which from our birth, over and around us lies..”

Another perk of teaching early morning seminary is watching the sun rise every morning.
Another perk of teaching early morning seminary is watching the sun rise every morning.

“For the beauty of each hour. Of the day and of the night,”

P1000647“Hill and vale and tree and flow’r, Sun and moon and stars of light.”

Every tree was wrapped in a blanket of snow!
Every tree was wrapped in a blanket of snow!

“For the joy of human love, Brother, sister, parent, child..”

hanging out along the highways.
hanging out along the highways.

Friends on earth and friends above, For all gentle thoughts and mild,”

P1000662
“Lord of all to thee we raise, this our hymn of grateful praise.”

Another day, another sunrise. I can appreciate this moment a lot longer with a picture.
Another morning, another sunrise. I can appreciate this moment a lot longer with a picture. 

My sisters and I sang that hymn, my Nana’s request, at my Nana’s funeral four years ago. I like the message that is shares. I wasn’t able to finish singing it that day, but I really like the line, “Friends on earth and friends above.” I can finish singing it for her when I see her again, in heaven.

P1000672It’s nice to have peace in a world full of questions.

P1000673Grateful for the who’s and what’s in my life.

 

One thought on “For The Beauty Of The Earth, Captured With A Pocket Camera

  1. That’s one of my favorite parts about seminary too . . . I get to watch the sunrise every morning : D It’s beautiful and helps me ponder things . . .

Leave a Reply

