Life With A Monkey In A Zoo / Life At Our House

The last week or so, I’ve been sick. I’m officially 15 and a half weeks…so, I should be getting better soon.

My poor son, who normally watches almost NO television, has watched at least two movies a day since I was about seven weeks pregnant.

a regular scene at my house... IS that some canned food on my couch?  yes, yes it is. There are usually cans of food on the floor too.
a regular scene at my house… IS that some canned food on my couch? yes, yes it is. There are usually cans of food on the floor too.

Do I feel very guilty about this?

DSC_0564
See? A Frat house…and I’m the house mom.

Yes I do, but not guilty enough to not turn them on.

Wiley loves books! I love to hear him say, "book" - it's so great.
Wiley loves books! I love to hear him say, “book” – it’s so great.

Yesterday he only got one movie, so I’m really making some progress here.

One of my favorite books from childhood.
One of my favorite books from childhood.

If I turn on two movies a day, that means I have almost three hours of no house trashing while I lay on the couch.

Wiley loves to pull things out and try them on and then leave them on the floor.
Wiley loves to pull things out and try them on and then leave them on the floor.

Lately, I’ve been feeling like I live in a Frat house (fraternity for those of you who don’t understand ‘Frat’).

wileyTie

I vacuum daily, sometimes twice a day.

I didn't get the camera in time, but he kept trying to wrap the tie around his neck...just like Dad does it.
I didn’t get the camera in time, but he kept trying to wrap the tie around his neck…just like Dad does it.

It stays clean for about ten minutes.

always a surprise lurking
always a surprise lurking

Last night, after Danny cleaned up the living room and I had washed some dishes, I sat down to watch Jane Eyre. The baby was snuggling with me for while, and Danny headed out to play some basketball at church.

Dan made a 'coffee' table for our living room and Wiley loves to "help"
Dan made a ‘coffee’ table for our living room and Wiley loves to “help”

Wiley got bored and wandered off to find a toy. He came back with a tampon wrapped in plastic.

“hey, have at it kid.”

DSC_0578

He tore that thing apart, pieces on the floor, except for the plastic tubing which he was chomping on. That thing is sterile, right?

Taking everything out of the diaper bag, for the third time today.
Taking everything out of the diaper bag, for the third time today.

I looked at him and he looked back at me, we both laughed.

Life is good, even when you don’t feel good.

One thought on “Life With A Monkey In A Zoo / Life At Our House

Leave a Reply

