Here’s What I Learned On April Fools Day

Twenty weeks, and twenty pounds ago, I became:

2013122595094256

[pregnant]

It seemed like an eternity for the dang ultrasound that would tell me if I was going to have a girl or another boy…

Wait, you mean I'm not an only child anymore?
Wait, you mean I’m not going to be an only child anymore?

Danny kept saying, “it’s a boy.”

Well, we'll just see about that!!!
Well, we’ll just see about that!!!

I was busy chatting with the ultrasound tech and she said,

“your husband is right, it’s a boy”

what I heard,

“you’re about to be overwhelmed by testosterone…”

S0, I went home and played dress up.

Well, I may have to pass all my cute girly things off onto my nieces.

Looks like I'm going to become a pro at this little boy thing!
Looks like I’m going to become a pro at this little boy thing!

I wanted a girl, but now that I know I’m having another boy – I couldn’t be happier – I know Wiley and he are going to be great sparring buddies and best friends.

Don't you love the cheap Walmart curtain behind me? I should have gone to Target...oh well.
Don’t you love the cheap Walmart curtain behind me? I should have gone to Target…oh well.

YAY for having another baby!

Coming August…somewhere around the 17th

One thought on “Here’s What I Learned On April Fools Day

  1. Congrats! Have you thought of a name yet : P We found out a few weeks ago that my aunt is pregnant: ) It’s just so exciting!!!!!

Leave a Reply

