Why Are You Taking A Picture Of This?

This weekend was great – I enjoyed my typical pregnancy yuckies, with two full days of General Conference! You take the bitter with the sweet….

I pull out the camera and Danny says, "why are you taking a picture of this?"
I pull out the camera and Danny says, “why are you taking a picture of this?”

Two achieve peaceful conference viewing, we opened a box of toys Wiley had received for Christmas, but had remained on a shelf until Sunday, so our son played happily all afternoon.

DSC_0549

I don’t mind the extra work of cleaning up after his messes, if it means I get a happy child.

Sometimes I just love watching him play – watching his imagination grow.

DSC_0551

After conference ended on Sunday, we took a family walk around the neighborhood to stretch our legs.

The fresh air helped me feel much better.

Cheeky booger, just like his Daddy...wont look at the camera!
Cheeky booger, just like his Daddy…wont look at the camera!

My poor husband, I rarely cook and when I do it so generic, like spaghetti.

that is if I cook!

But the long walk helped me feel so good I made….

Making faces!
Making faces!

Quesadillas, stuffed with beans and cheese.

My cousin Mariana first showed me how to improve quesadillas – you butter both sides of the tortillas! brilliant. Like, the inside and the outside of both tortillas.

My dad taught me that you put salt and garlic powder (fresh ground) on the outside and the inside…along with your beans, cheese and onions.

So, they may be JUST quesadillas, but they were dang good. Danny asked for seconds.

Conference was amazing, family time was great, dinner was good.

So here is to becoming a better me, now that today is Monday.

One thought on “Why Are You Taking A Picture Of This?

  1. I really enjoyed conference too! I think one of my favorite talks was Gary E. Stevenson? I think that’s his name? Anyway, He was one of my favorites along with every other conference talk : P

Leave a Reply

