A Throwback To Thursday, Three Weeks Ago…

Three weeks ago, on a Thursday, my Dad and younger brother Kaleb come through town.

Wiley remembers this guy!
Wiley remembers this guy!

My Dad had several new cows he needed to pick up a few hours north of Columbia, where we live.

Grandad is being silly.
Grandad is being silly.

It’s been two and a half months since we last saw them – Wiley spent the first 21 months of his life living in Grandad’s house.

Wiley was so excited
Wiley was so excited

The reunion was short, maybe two hours, before Dad had to get back on the road with Kaleb to find a hotel for the night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We had time to go to the local health food store for snacks, where Dad bought me a 22 oz. Lifefactory (glass drinking bottle) – which I use every single day and night.

Kaleb has this thing about sharing....
Kaleb has this thing about sharing….

Kaleb picked up several sodas…which he drank at my house before they got on the road again…

Wiley is pretty persistent when he wants something.
Wiley is very persistent when he wants something.

Kaleb spent the entire time chasing Wiley around – Wiley was having the time of his life.

please...please...please... was more of a command than question.
please…please…please…
was more of a command than question.

So when the time came for them to leave, Wiley cried.

okay, my turn now...just give me..
okay, my turn now…just give me…the can.

Wiley and I stepped out onto the front porch – him crying – as we watched them walk to the car and disappear.

Uncle Kaleb put it in a cup for me! Success!
Uncle Kaleb put it in a cup for me! Success!

We sure love visits from family…and mommy sure is late in posting about this.

So this weekend, Danny’s parents are coming into town and we are so excited about seeing them!

That is when I start calling my husband by his given name, Daniel, because that’s what his Mamma and Daddy call him.

One thought on “A Throwback To Thursday, Three Weeks Ago…

Leave a Reply

