Tis The Season: For Dresses, Corsages, And Lots Of Pictures

I was lucky enough to see my brother and some friends last Friday night for their Prom.

My ‘A’ game is off, lately all the pictures I’ve been taking are coming out blurry or out of focus… lucky for me these beautiful people look good out of focus, in focus and somewhere over the rainbow.

I played with some of the out-takes, which are usually my favorite pics.’

DSC_0551

hehe

DSC_0553

haha

DSC_0556

stop fooling around and look at me (I had a crying baby clinging to my legs…) smile!

DSC_0559

Okay, I told them to be silly before that was taken.

Best Friends
Best Friends Tia and Maddie. Beautiful girls

Tia and Maddie are some of my former LDS Seminary students and friends.

Tia’s mom whipped up her dress (I’m not sure where she finds the time!! Malai, I loved it!) and with her super model height and long blonde hair, we call her Barbie.

My brother Kamron and his best friend Maddie
My brother Kamron and his best friend Maddie

My brother and his friends (some not pictured) are all best friends and I think it is really great when you can go to a fun dance with the people you like best.

Maddie is the beautiful daughter of my other exceptionally talented friend – although her mom didn’t make her dress, she could have, if she wasn’t busy producing another play.

This is where I asked Kamron, "so, how did you managed to get a cute date like her?"
This is where I asked Kamron, “so, how did you manage to get a cute date like her?”

and then this happened

Kamron pretends to cry and Maddie makes a face like, "How did he get a date with me...?"
Kamron pretends to cry and Maddie makes a face like, “How did he get a date with me…?”

What silly kids.

Kamron procedes to fake cry on her shoulder.
Kamron procedes to fake cry on her shoulder.

Maybe he drew her a picture and spent a long time shading her upper lip…it was probably the best drawing he’s ever done. (Napoleon Dynamite anyone?)

Group shot. Kamron hold my son.
Group shot. Kamron hold my son.

I wanted some photos with my girls after the group photo.

DSC_0610

ah, no comment.

I have absolutely no idea what I was doing. But I felt like hideous whale next to these ladies...
I have absolutely no idea what I was doing. But I felt like a hideous whale next to these ladies…

The sun was setting, my in-laws had just arrived at my house and waiting, so I waved goodbye and let the kids enjoy the dance.

I asked my brother how it went a few days later and he said it was the “best date ever.”

 

 

4 thoughts on “Tis The Season: For Dresses, Corsages, And Lots Of Pictures

  1. I have to say I absolutely love the blue dress! And in todays society where girls tend to think the more skin the better, this dress proves that statement is beyond false! BEAUTIFUL, tasteful, and elegant!!! So proud to see two girls, even though I have no clue who you are, not afraid to show what true class and beauty can look like. (sorry off my soap box 🙂 )

  2. It really was one of the best dates ever! I had a great time and I LOVE ALL THE PICS! They turned out so good and I’m so glad you came over to see us! Miss ya! : D

Leave a Reply

