I Think I Can, I Know I Can, I Know I Will…there’s no alternative.

So, I’m 26 and half weeks pregnant.  The days and nights get longer and I get a bit more irrational.

Took this through the screen door...
Took this through the screen door…it was raining and I didn’t want to go outside.

It is really nice to have my two year old son to look at while I wallow in my discomfort.

The rain was pouring off the roof of the garage and he was sticking his head underneath...
The rain was pouring off the roof of the garage and he was sticking his head underneath…

The first time I was pregnant, I didn’t have any tangible evidence of joy that follows pregnancy and child birth.

and stomping in it!
and stomping in puddles!

I have more hope this time around, which helps assuage the hard times, just look at this child:

My name is Wiley, I love to say 'Dinosaur' and play outside.
My name is Wiley, I just turned two,  I love to say ‘Dinosaur’ and play outside.

Any time I feel like complaining, I just turn on the T.V. and watch the Home and Garden Channel (HGTV).

My life is good, really good. It’s not perfect, of course there are hard things.

What?! Hard days?
What?! Hard days? The only thing hard about his life is nap time.

But, Life is infinitely more easy when I focus on all the good in my life.

Wiley loves being with his Daddy - Danny is working on a bed frame for our room.
Wiley loves being with his Daddy – Danny is working on a bed frame for our room.

I may sound odd to some people, but the lack of more troubles makes me grateful.

DSC_0599

We have a functional car, we are able to pay our bills, we are all in good health (not without some discomforts – but we are healthy!!), we have food to eat.

DSC_0604

I have had several, very painful, episodes of pain in my uterus – which I did not have with my first pregnancy.  So far, everything is healthy and I still have a child growing in there.

DSC_0605

When I have really hard days, I remember that I still have a healthy baby boy and others have not been so lucky and that makes me grateful.

Choosing to focus on the good in my life makes all the difference. I am so blessed. Grateful for the family support and love too. Where would I be without them?

My guys.
My guys.

“I think I can” is a bit late at this point…there is no other option for me. So finish out this pregnancy I will… in three months I’ll have a new baby boy and I wont have to share the innards of my body anymore and those are both very good things to celebrate.

4 thoughts on “I Think I Can, I Know I Can, I Know I Will…there’s no alternative.

  1. Hang in there girl! It is really nice to have such an awesome focal point while in labor and pushing! I kept replaying the first time I held Lucy in my arms and it kept me going strong! I’ll be praying for you love.

  2. You won’t have to share the innards of your body anymore… That is until you decide to go through this all again for another baby 😉 The pain of pregnancy and childbirth is softened enough in our memories so that most women have multiple children! Lol.

Leave a Reply

