“So Take The Photographs and Still Frames In Your Mind”

 

 

The Green Day song, “Time of Your Life/Good Riddance” came out while I was in high school…it’s amazing how much the brain can retain after all these years.

Anyway, that song came to my mind when I looked through these photos of my son taken at my parent’s house.

DSC_0788

I love capturing happy memories. It helps us remember all the good in life.

Look at the cute duck roaming around.
Look at the cute duck roaming around the yard with six dogs.

My older brother Keegan was visiting mom and dad’s the same weekend.

Keegan is really good with Wiley and when they go outside on adventures, that means Wiley has the best. day. ever. and I get some extra duty laundry to do.

DSC_0793

I always think a little mud and what not on an outfit is worth the joy that came from putting it there.

DSC_0804

The other half of the day’s fun comes when it’s time to wash the greater part of the mud from the shoes and hands.

Awe, quality time with his uncles.
Awe, quality time with two of his uncles.

I can’t keep up with cleaning his finger nails of dirt…he digs in every day.

DSC_0814There is no greater play ground than mother nature – the earth, wildlife…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

not only a play ground, but a classroom!!

Uncle Keeg is getting some practice in what being a dad is like.
Uncle Keeg is getting some practice in what being a dad is like. And that dirty butt? Nothing a little Oxyclean can’t take out.

Two nights ago, Wiley woke up earlier than usual and Dan brought him into our bed.

After a while, Wiley would push the lambs away saying, "shoo, shoo!"
After a while, Wiley would push the lambs away saying, “shoo, shoo!”

I was having trouble getting Wiley to settle down to sleep again.

Hey Guy!
Hey Guy! Those blue eyes! and muddy face. So kissable!

He got quiet and for a minute I thought It was okay for me to go back to sleep.

Those pesky lambs wouldn't leave him alone.
Those pesky lambs wouldn’t leave him alone.

After several quiet minutes, in a very awake voice, Wiley says, “mooooooo” [pause] “cow.”

FInally got him cleaned up - boy did he cry when I brought him in the house.
FInally got him cleaned up – boy did he cry when I brought him in the house.

You can read kids books with pictures, but it makes such a bigger impression to have them actually see and interact with life!!

 

Leave a Reply

