We A Had Birth – Shout Hurray! (not the birth story…coming soon)

My brain hasn’t had enough sleep to post the birth story yet. So here are the stats:

I had my second child – another boy – last Friday night at 10:19 pm.

Grandma holding new guy.
Grandma holding new guy.

He was another 8 pounder (8 lb 7 oz). Thank goodness I was induced – I came out with no tears!!! I’m not sure I would have been so lucky with a Niner. Because of the thick layer of vernix (waxy coating to keep baby warm in utero) my mom says baby came too early…well, I for one am glad to have him out!

Wiley is in super-love with his new baby brother.
Wiley is in super-love with his new baby brother.

He was 21 3/4 inches long.

Wiley smothers this little guy with kisses...it is really cute.
Wiley smothers this little guy with kisses…it is really cute.

He had his second bath today and I can tell you that he has copper colored hair and looks more like his cousin Evelyn than he does to his brother…but, he’s only 5 days old.

I have some really lovely photos that Danny took – but again – going through those and composing a story will take more thought than I can muster right now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One day at a time.

My mom and her tenth grand-baby.
My mom and her tenth grand-baby.

I’m so happy to have a new little monkey to cuddle.

IMG_0882

Leave a Reply

