Channelling my inner Homey The Clown…minus the bat.

Some time during the nineties, one of the TV shows I would watch with my older brother was In Living Color. We loved the Wayans brothers.

This two year old is really testing our resolve. You'd think he'd figure out that hitting and screaming is not Okay.
This two year old is really testing our resolve. You’d think he’d figure out that hitting and screaming is not Okay.

I admit, there was a time in my life I used to laugh at inappropriate things…

Although it’s been years since I’ve seen Damon Wayans wear blue spandex and a cape or dressed as a clown, I still find myself quoting him.

It's kinda of frustrating at our house, but it's straight up embarrassing at someone elses.
It’s kinda of frustrating at our house, but it’s straight up embarrassing at someone elses.

Yesterday, while I was changing the baby’s diaper, my two year old took his sword (made from a pool noodle) and hit my head.

It was after a long afternoon of tantrums.

But he is Always quick to say he is sorry and he loves us.
But he is Always quick to say he is sorry and he loves us.

After he hit my head I said, “I don’t think so, Homey don’t play dat!”

I picked Wiley up, tucking him under my arm and walked him into his room for a time out. A nice long one.

Homey the clown.
Homey the clown.

So long, he fell asleep giving me some happy quiet time. Now that, is something to smile about.

2 thoughts on “Channelling my inner Homey The Clown…minus the bat.

  1. good luck! At 5 and a half we are still trying to teach lizzie that screaming and hitting is not ok. I hope you have better luck at this than us!

Leave a Reply

