Return to me…the pre-pregnant me.

Me and My first born, who turns three in two months!!!
Me and My first born, who turns three in two months!!!

I joined a beach body challenge that starts tomorrow.

What I wore Monday and Tuesday probably.
What I wore Monday and Tuesday probably. Shirt from Tyler’s in Austin (Thanks Aunt Laura!), Leggings (which aren’t pants) from Walmart, Socks are Smartwool and shoes by Birkenstock. Hahaha, just in case you’re dying to re-create the look.

I gained 50 pounds this pregnancy, twelve more than the last time I got pregnant. My doctor told me to be careful, because it’s harder to lose than it is to keep it off.

I didn’t feel like I had much of a problem last time getting into shape…but every baby is different.

So worth it! Those ears, that nose!
So worth it! My Elf child.

My last baby was born in the Spring, so the weather was nice, I was outside every day taking a walk, pushing a stroller.

This time, everything is different.

My only resolution coming out of this year is: The next time I get pregnant, I will remember to over come the urge to lay sick on the couch until I’m starving, eat Marie Callender’s chicken pot pies and go lay on the couch again. Repeat for two months.

Wednesday's look.
Wednesday’s look.

Next time, I am determined to make better choices. Marie Callender’s chicken pot pie and then a walk, then a nap on the couch!

He is wiggling off the play mat!!
He is wiggling off the play mat!!

Anyway, here are my stats at the beginning of my 60 day fitness challenge:

Arms – 11 inches (measured between my shoulder and elbow)

Waist – 34 inches (around the belly button…I remember when my chest was that big and my waist was almost as tiny as my thigh!!!)

Hip – 43 inches (solid baby)

Thigh – 22.5 inches (measured between my hip and my knee)

20150101_210651

Work out (PiYo) six days a week and eat clean (which is how I usually eat, so no big change there)!

The thing I really like about the program is the structure – having a plan – for meals, working out and then for me, personal scripture study.

Thursday: same pants, different day.
Thursday: same pants, different day.

I’ve always struggled with structure and following a schedule, so this is going to be an adventure…

Eating clean includes our Thrive foods! This kid loves to eat freeze dried fruit and yogurt.
Eating clean includes our Thrive foods! This kid loves to eat freeze dried fruit and yogurt.

Speaking of adventures, parenting update:  my two year old was put into bed 30 minutes ago.  He was just calling out that something bit him. Because I am an overly cautious mom, I sent Danny in there to investigate. Apparently, my son bit his own arm thinking he would get out of bed – I’m sure. Clever boy.

This is my "I don't want to 'sqeeze' into my T-shirts anymore" Before photo.
This is my “I don’t want to ‘sqeeze’ into my T-shirts anymore” Before photo and an attempt to “hide” my identity.

Leave a Reply

