Birthday Post: My husband quietly turns 28.

The most handsome man I know, just happens to be my husband.
The most handsome man I know, just happens to be my husband.

After my husband’s LDS mission, he left college (unfinished) to work, then quit in his search for life’s meaning (while riding a surf board)…unsure of what he was going to do with his life.

Wiley dresses himself some days.
Wiley dresses himself some days. That’s a sucker in his mouth and Curious George in his arms.

so, he wasn’t an obvious choice – on paper – to marry four years ago. But, I knew from my first conversation with him that he was pretty special.

Danny's mini-me.
Danny’s mini-me.

He had one quality that stood out to me – when he made up his mind to do something, he not only did it, but he did it really well.

Grocery run.
Saturday grocery run.

Since I married him, he has stepped up to every challenge that life has thrown at him and continues to make me proud.

He's my cheerleader!
He’s my cheerleader!

My husband is currently a full-time student in engineering, the Scoutmaster of our Ward, the second counselor in the Young Men’s presidency (teaching the 12 year old boys every Sunday), father to two little boys and husband to me.

Quiet Sunday afternoon.
Quiet Sunday afternoon.

There is something miraculous in all of that.

Family night...Danny took one for the team and helped put this puzzle together.
Family night…Danny took one for the team and helped put this puzzle together.

My husband is so low key, I ask him what he wanted for his birthday (cake, meals, anything special)?

Studying. I just needed help for a few minutes. Generally, Danny doesn't hold babies when he studies.
Studying. I just needed help for a few minutes. Generally, Danny doesn’t hold babies when he studies.

“I don’t really want a cake or anything like that, maybe just another locking carabiner.”

I love it when he gets silly - he went into the bathroom to shave and came out looking like a Musketeer.
I love it when he gets silly – he went into the bathroom to shave and came out looking like a Musketeer.

Easy enough.

We LOVE you!
We LOVE you!

Happy Birthday Love,

those phone photos just don’t do you justice.

Leave a Reply

