Touch screens and babies don’t mix.

7 Months, he wouldn't hold still! He is wiggling all over the place.
7 Months, he wouldn’t hold still! He is wiggling all over the place.

I’ve decided that I need to fire my new assistant…the baby has gotten too investigative for my touch screen phone.

Wiley loves playing in water.
Wiley loves playing in water.

The day I was packing to leave for spring break, I handed the phone to the baby to keep him entertained while I ran around the house.

I turned the water off and Wiley turned it back on.
I turned the water off and Wiley turned it back on.

Baby was on my bedroom floor and I entered the room and heard my brother talking on the phone – I grabbed the phone, “hello??”  Apparently, my brother had called three times, once the baby answered and hung up the phone and twice answered…

running back to get the hose!
running back to get the hose! I can’t wait to have a fence and to not live on a busy street.

After I ended the call to my brother, I noticed the baby had texted, A+!_    *1  ::””36  to my younger sister.

I love it when we can play outside, he wears himself out and that means he sleeps really well.
I love it when we can play outside, he wears himself out and that means he sleeps really well.

He also made his way to social media…

He also screams a lot when he's having fun...so I have invested in a large quantity of earplugs.
He also screams a lot when he’s having fun…so I have invested in a large quantity of earplugs.

I stopped letting my two year old (almost three year old) use my phone after he got on Facebook and added a young single man, who is a complete stranger to me, to be my “friend.”  Which I didn’t discover until that same strange man “accepted” my friendship. I was mortified!!!

My mother bought these frog boots when I was pregnant with Wiley, it's so amazing enough time has passed that those boots fit him now.
My mother bought those frog boots when I was pregnant with Wiley. It’s so amazing enough time has passed that those boots fit him now.

It also doesn’t help Wiley is too clever and knows how to get on Youtube and suck up all our cellphone data. (I’ve since learned to turn off the data when we are home and just use Wi-Fi).

Just another day in paradise.
Just another day in paradise.

These are the only social media sillies that I am aware of…there could be more.

I suppose I could put a lock screen password on my phone, but I frequently forget my passwords…

Leave a Reply

