Tiny humans are my favorite…

Daddy wasn't at the beach this trip...so I had to make my own tent.
Daddy wasn’t at the beach this trip…so I had to make my own tent.

I keep looking at my baby and think, “he’s turning into a little boy too soon!”

DSC_1298

Right now I’m so happy to have him as my little koala baby. He is eight months old already…

Cousins!
Cousins!

My, now, three year old just walked into my bedroom holding some wildflowers that he and his daddy picked in our backyard.

DSC_1303

When Wiley isn’t telling me what to do, he is pretty stinking cute himself.

My sister pregnant with her sixth baby!
My sister pregnant with her sixth baby!

I was always tired when Wiley was a newborn, so it’s hard to remember anything from that time period in my life, but I do remember just loving that baby boy (even though he was probably the worlds most high maintenance infant).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was so happy to be a mother.

DSC_1322

Baby T, who is now crawling and pulling himself up and getting teeth…I remember very well his newborn-ness.

DSC_1323

He was a good sleeper, so that mean’t I was getting more sleep, he was (and is) so chill when I had to put him down to take care of Wiley’s needs.

DSC_1325
Ready to go??

I constantly felt bad how often I had to put my new baby down to help Wiley (the ever high maintenance child – haha) and now that he’s turning into a toddler, I feel like I missed out on his infancy.

Ah, the difference between March in Texas and March in Missouri.
Ah, the difference between March in Texas and March in Missouri.

My baby also started whimpering for pureed food far earlier than I had expected and again, I felt like he wanted to grow up too fast.

Get your coat!
Get your coat!

It was God’s plan – when I got Little T – he sent me a baby that was going to be okay when I had another baby fifteen months later.

DSC_0034

On Good Friday I learned that I was going to have another baby (along with a 1/3 of all the women I know…).

DSC_0048

Today marks Nine Weeks into my new pregnancy.

Don't worry, Wiley is a great older brother!
Don’t worry, Wiley is a great older brother!

2 thoughts on “Tiny humans are my favorite…

Leave a Reply

