Gosh I love weddings – especially when it’s family!

While our family was down in Texas, back in March, we met up with my sister and her soon-to-be husband for a Sunday dinner.

Last sister to get hitched!
Last sister to get hitched!

As it turns out, the young man my sister is marrying is a good friend of my husband’s family…isn’t it nice how that works out?

After a big family dinner I made those two sit for lots of photos – I’ll spare you – and only show you a few.

In an effort to be silly, I like to play a game where I give a scenario for their life and then I capture the look on their faces:

Scenario: “you just found out you’re having triples!”

Okay - he looks like he's ready for this adventure! She looks a tad nervous.
Okay – he looks like he’s ready for this adventure! She looks a tad nervous.

Scenario: “You just found out you’re having a second set of triplets.”

Maybe a little less thrilled?
Maybe a little less thrilled?

I then told them to try to give me their best American Gothic pose:

Love is serious business.
Love is serious business.

Ah well, I can’t wait for those to tie the knot in August…a little less thrilled about the Houston heat and humidity; but then again I married in Houston on July 9th, it wasn’t any better and we survived.

So stoked for you guys!!!
So stoked for you guys!!!

SO cheers to marriage and love and all the happiness that accompanies such things.

Leave a Reply

