I (Chris Traeger) Literally Can’t Get Stressed Anymore.

The perfect storm of stress was probably the main reason I went into the hospital two weeks ago (and missed my sisters bridal shower – sad face indeed) for pre-term labor.

I had a lot of friends, who have experienced pre-term labor, give me great comfort in knowing that things will be okay – EVEN if I have more days like that again.

20150715_220402
Living room turns into the climbing/jumping zone.

So much happening right now, I haven’t been making the time to write or take quality photos with my good camera, so you all will have to settle for the photos taken by my cell phone camera; which has been dropped far too many times.

20150715_220405
Party time – Excellent – woo hoo woo hoo!

My husband has been really busy – gone for long stretches – and with me having to rest more often…things get a bit messy (which leads to more stress…I’m still learning to let that thing called, “a mess” go… but I’ve been a struggle).

My husband did have a weekend free (or took the babies to do some work one day) while I drove to Tulsa to visit my Grandparents – sans children – Gramma was admitted to the hospital for another fall.

Enjoying a nice cafeteria meal.
Enjoying a nice cafeteria meal.

I spent the entire weekend with her in her hospital room.

I brought her 50th wedding anniversary album - she stared at every page for a long time - relearning things.
I brought her 50th wedding anniversary album – she stared at every page for a long time – relearning things.

Sometimes she forgot who I was, thinking I was a nurse, she would ask me questions about myself (that she already knew about me)…she was always embarrassed when she realized who I was.

20150711_190028

I called her 10 days after I returned home and she asked if I knew she had been in the hospital. I reminded her that I was there with her the whole weekend. She felt bad about forgetting.

I’m just glad she still knows who I am when I call.  I have three remaining Grandparents and they cause me tears every now and then.

The weekend after my trip to Tulsa, my mother came up for a brief visit (for a Midwifery conference) and she and I went out shopping one afternoon.

Dress needs to be hemmed, but it was the right color, lightweight and comfortable. Took longer to find the right earring than the dress!
My 60 yr old mother – whistle – Dress needs to be hemmed, but it was the right color, lightweight and comfortable. Took longer to find the right earring than the dress!

She needed to find a dress for my sisters wedding (In August. In Houston, Texas. Because people still get married in Houston in the summer – I did).

For my trouble of helping her spend money on new clothes and jewelry, she bought me some make-up. The fancy kind of make-up I’m too poor to buy myself.

He came out to be with me
He came out to be with me

Since my husband had Scout Camp the week before our trip to Texas, and I was slowly loosing my sanity, there were many nights where I let my sons stay up late.

Wish I could still sleep anywhere...
Wish I could still sleep anywhere…

I was too worn out to fight the bed time routine.

Our trip to Texas was a teary one…Grandparents weren’t feeling up to a visit on our way down, and I got a call that our dog got into some trouble at my parents. I’m not overly fond of my dog in the, “I cuddle with him every day,” but I love that Boy and I was quite upset that he got in a scrap.

So, I cried.

When we arrived at my sister’s house, I was so happy to see her. She too is pregnant (currently 36 weeks and has more hustle than I do!) and two pregnant sisters together is a great comfort. We ‘get’ each other.

Doing laundry and watching T Rock trying to walk.
Doing laundry and watching T Rock trying to walk.

We normally divide our time between Danny’s family and my sister’s home, but I – not feeling well – have kept mostly to my sisters house (where she and her kids have been a great help when I need to rest).

Gregre and T
Gregre and T

The day after my hospital visit, we drove out to spend time with Danny’s family.  My boys just love their grandparents and great-grands (on both sides).  Normally Papa gets all the love, but this trip Little T Rock was loving on Gregre.

20150728_110311

Later in the week, my sister’s family and mine drove out to Papa and Gregre’s for lunch and the kids were happy playing and running about.  It really is a little slice of heaven out on their property and Danny’s family are all Southern Hospitality.

20150728_105945

Last week my mother in law took some time off work to take me shopping! And my sister in law offered to watch my two boys.  My boys had so much fun playing at her home.

Wiley swimming with his cousin K.
Wiley swimming with his cousin K.

A few days after our shopping trip, we went back to have dinner at my sister in law’s and when we pulled up, Wiley recognized the front door and said, “yeah, this is the good house.”

We have to drag them out of that pool!
We have to drag them out of that pool!

It seriously makes my day that my children love their family like they do.

The last few weeks have been a whirlwind of activity.

Baby sister will live in her very first home come Friday when she and Jeremiah get married!!
Baby sister will live in her very first home come Friday when she and Jeremiah get married!! I do hope they landscape the heck outta that yard. 🙂

My baby sister gets married this Friday – last Friday, while she was at work – she and Jeremiah got the keys to their new home…which didn’t have electricity yet, but the family got them moved in (through 104 degree heat) anyway.

It was the day of the move, after spending so much time in the Texas heat, Danny said he wasn’t so sure about moving back to Texas…

So, uh, I have no idea what the future holds after graduation.

All his pants were dirty, so he is trying on some pink ones...don't tell anyone.
All his pants were dirty, so he is trying on some pink ones…don’t tell anyone.

I do know that we will have three children. 2 boys and 1 girl.

BabyGIRL

Leave a Reply

