The un-official Wedding Photos from my Baby Sister’s wedding.

Started the morning off in the waiting area with the kids.
Started the morning off in the waiting area with the kids and Aunt Kelsey (my oldest sister). My kid is in the back (wearing a white shirt, picking his nose).

And when I say the un-official photos, I mean, most of the photos posted here are of my kids…because this is my blog. 🙂

Nona and Grambo were there - Nona, you're hair is fabulous.
Nona and Grambo were there – Nona, you’re hair is fabulous.

Kaylan and Jeremiah were married on August 7th in the Houston LDS Temple.

Due to the bride and groom’s early arrival to the Temple and some family members still en-route, the group photos were delayed until after the Temple ceremony…

Not interested in taking photos.
Not interested in taking photos.
I am looking around for my cousins...
I am looking around for my cousins…
I'm 3 and I look cute, regardless of what I am doing.
I’m 3 and I look cute, regardless of what I am doing.

around 12:30.

Brother knotting a tie, flew in from Denver that morning.
Brother knotting a tie, flew in from Denver that morning. Brother wearing a pink bow tie just got called to Kumasi Ghana for his LDS Mission! Mom, looking fab.

I’m going to stop here and direct you back to my last post on this blog about the Houston, Texas heat.

What goes on inside these kids' heads? What is he thinking right in this moment?
What goes on inside these kids’ heads? What is he thinking right in this moment?

I want to keep the negativity off this post.

Waiting for the bride and groom to emerge from their newly minted status as Mr. and Mrs.
Waiting for the bride and groom to emerge from their newly minted status as Mr. and Mrs.

The good news is, almost everyone was smiling.

Yay!! They're married!
Yay!! They’re married!

We have a lot to smile about! My sister just got married to her best friend.

I still remember that feeling after being married and coming out of the Temple together...that's a good feeling.

I still remember that feeling after being married and coming out of the Temple together…that’s a good feeling.

DSC_0998

Also a bit surreal, “we’re married?”

DSC_1001

It’s amazing how such a small act, can lead to greater things.

DSC_1006

Like, kissing can lead to babies…

DSC_1021

or…so I have found.

Tyler begging for a swim.
Tyler begging for a swim.

In all seriousness, I recently read a talk given by an Apostle of the Lord titled, “Why Marriage, Why Family.

Trust me son, we all want to just in the fountain.
Trust me son, we all want to jump in the fountain.

I really loved the part where he said,

Kaylan with her brothers. Four years ago, when I got married, they were so much younger!!
Kaylan with the brothers. Four years ago, when I got married, they were so much younger!!

“It is [God] who in the beginning created Adam and Eve in His image, male and female, and joined them as husband and wife to become “one flesh” and to multiply and replenish the earth.21 ”

speaking of multiplying and replenishing, this cute sister was 36 weeks pregnant with her sixth child (in 10 years)!
speaking of multiplying and replenishing, this cute sister was 36 weeks pregnant with her sixth child (in 10 years)!

“Each individual carries the divine image, but it is in the matrimonial union of male and female as one that we attain perhaps the most complete meaning of our having been made in the image of God—male and female.

Neither we nor any other mortal can alter this divine order of matrimony. It is not a human invention. Such marriage is indeed “from above, from God” and is as much a part of the plan of happiness as the Fall and the Atonement.”

My stud, holding our sweet baby.
My stud, holding our sweet baby.

Marriage creates families, which is central to God’s plan of happiness.

Cute baby, boogers and all.
Cute baby, boogers and all.

See why this wedding was a big deal?

Groom with the menfolk.
Groom with the menfolk.

It was “the most complete meaning of our having been made in the image of God.”

Marriage and family has shown me how much I needed to change – to become more like Christ.

Having children has shown me how much further I need to go, to be more like Christ.

DSC_1072

I would have liked to have spent more time, just Danny and I before we started having children.

DSC_1084

I would have liked for him to see me normal for awhile…before the constant roller coaster of hormones.

In the four years I’ve been married, I’ll have had three kids.

DSC_1091

When I got hitched, I was an old maid, at 29 with expiring eggs; so, you know, I had to start popping those kiddies out.

Nieces and nephews.
Nieces and nephews.

Ahh, babies. More babies to come.

And more photos…stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

