It’s all part of The Plan.

DSC_0287
Two months already!!

I laid in bed two nights ago asking God why I was so sick, again.  After three weeks with a vacillating cold (started with the head, made it’s way to chest), I got the stomach flu…

Thanks to God, it was not nearly as bad as Danny had it; poor guy.

But, I laid in bed pondering on what I did to enrage God that He would inflict me so and with a new baby?

DSC_0326
“I don’t want to take pictures, I want food.”

The prophet Job came to mind. Job was a good man and he was truly afflicted.

(You have to forgive me for feeling so pathetic, I was having a low).

Then it occurred to me that I needed to have the flu to protect my precious baby!

DSC_0359

Before I began having symptoms, my body was already producing antibodies that my baby got through the breastmilk! So, God is pretty much a genius.  I’m grateful it was me – it is so tough to watch a baby suffer.

I would take this bitter pill any day to protect my children!

DSC_0369

With my new perspective on being ill, I decided to embrace life and watch The Office on Netflix.

By the time I started throwing up, Danny was feeling better and was able to watch the boys.  Wiley got an overload of screen time and watched Octonauts all day and Tyler destroyed things…but I didn’t have to stress about the imperfections of the day, because I got to rest.

DSC_0403

Another bright spot to the day yesterday was a friend who brought over the best remedy to fight any illness:  homemade chicken noodle soup, homemade bread, oranges, Saltines and Perrier.

DSC_0405
17 months and just now noticed the TV…I’m hoping he doesn’t get too attached.

It was probably no big deal for her, but it meant the world to me.

After a day and a half of rest, I was able to get my camera out for baby girl’s two month photos.

DSC_0406
A few days before I got sick, I was in the midst of spring cleaning…(all the dust probably didn’t aid my chest cold situation).  

Now that we are all on the road to full health, I have a lot of projects I want to get started…I’ve decided to repaint my dining room chairs, again.

I am so done being pregnant for a while – which means I might get a chance to get my house in order.

DSC_0409
Caught a monkey pilfering food.

Maybe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

