Dream a little dream…

My little family got a short break two weeks ago to visit my parents for two days…the remains of our Spring Break.

DSC_0532
My dad cuddling my baby girl before bedtime.

Wiley loves and frequently asks to go visit his “cousins” down there.

DSC_0797
I can’t post their sweet faces for the public, but here are two of my parent’s foster (hope to adopt) children! Wiley…being wiley. 🙂

My parents began fostering children a few years ago – with the hopes of adopting.

DSC_0799
They are such sweet kids! It’s no wonder Wiley can’t wait to see them again!

So those children that Wiley considers ‘cousins’ are more than likely to become his legal Aunts and Uncles.

DSC_0801
Wiley is not great at helping with chores, but it is good for him to go with the kiddos to learn the ropes…some day, he’ll be helping out on the Wanch too!

Since relocating to the city life, I am always happy to visit family (here in Missouri and down in Texas) where my babies can run free in the country with their cousins.

DSC_0805
I can now post photos of this little guy, because he is officially ours!! So are the dogs and ducks littered about…the back hoe in the back ground, not ours.

I’m a big believer that children need to be outside – as often as possible!!!

DSC_0808
What’s that popping up on the other side of mom’s garden??

City life has it’s perks and I’m not one to complain about being two blocks from the library or the grocery store, but my husband and I both have plans to make our way to the country.

DSC_0535
Mom and dad are building a house for my Gramma! So excited!!

Or at least closer to the country…presently, we live off the main street in our town.  So, a little further away from the city center.

DSC_0543
Walking back from Gramma’s house.

We are very lucky to have Danny in school – considering all the small children we have collected since we married – Dan has had quite a load.

DSC_0546

How many other 29 year old engineering students do you know with three kids under the age of four? Hahaha, well, there aren’t many at Mizzou…I’m sure BYU could name a few.

DSC_0555
My pink eye had mostly cleared up…before it came back. But, my face was still puffy, hence the glasses.

Although we have quite a handful, we have a lot of help from our church community and family. I’m not sure I’d survive mentally without my church community of moms!

DSC_0551
Daddy and Wiley

Most of our time spent at mom and dad’s is filled with chasing babies, making sure they stay out of the pond and jumping on the trampoline.

DSC_0828
Mom getting the engineer’s opinion on the retaining wall…

Danny and my brothers spend an equal amount of time as the little children on the trampoline, doing flips.

My dad made a new rule after he bought the new trampoline…only one big boy (that’s Dan or my brothers) allowed to jump at a time. My husband and my three younger brothers managed to collapse the old tramp – I mean, it was old, but yeah – too much weight es no bueno.

DSC_0547
Little Kon Bon – Konny Bon? My baby brother Konnor – the man of many nicknames.

Speaking of jumping…

DSC_0566
Mom came in to help choreograph a few scenes for Peter Pan.

I got to visit my brother’s dance rehearsal.

DSC_0564
Everyone was a little tired from rehearsing all day…but, they pressed on!

Cabool, Missouri has a new ballet school – totally legit! Children’s Ballet of the Ozarks was opened by a family friend, who recently moved to Missouri from Utah and with Cabool already the home of The STARS Foundation (which produces excellent music and theater), Cabool is like, the center of everything awesome here in Missouri…especially for all the youth in the area.

DSC_0575
I have this love for vintage photos, which may help you understand why I chose this particular lighting. I dig it!

It’s kind of miraculous this tiny little spot on the American map has so much to offer a community. All it takes, is for someone to take a leap of faith on a dream.

Because building your dreams, just might help others pursue their dreams.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

