Happy Mother’s Day

DSC_1775
photo a bit over exposed, but her face, it’s perfection.

Mother’s Day my head was in the clouds…I gave the wrong lesson at church on Sunday in the clouds.

DSC_1776

(I gave a lesson that we had already been given…just, wow.)

It all worked out.

DSC_1301
working on taking photos in low lighting.

The good news is, you can give the same lesson over and over and over again…

and it’s like a whole new lesson. Us human beings learn great that way.

DSC_1321

Line upon line.

DSC_1778
Grumpy pants didn’t want to sit in his carseat any more…Can’t say I blame him. But I always get him out last, to help him avoid the temptation to run into the street!

When I called mom to wish her a happy mother’s day, she reminded me that I haven’t given her photographic updates on her grand babies in awhile.

Again, mind in the clouds mom.

DSC_1324
Taken in low lighting…wiggly little boy. Not bad. Not sure what he is thinking about, but he’s holding a ball of play dough and a butter knife. 🙂

I’ve been working on improving my photography, because I enjoy taking photos of my children.

I also love having family photos – it is really important to me – and yet it rarely happens.

DSC_1340
He was begging me to take a picture of the bear…but I was focusing on his eyes.

To make sure that other moms/families don’t suffer from family photo droughts, I like to be handy with a camera. The few photos I do have on my wall, bring me such joy.

20160414_133641
Okay, this was taken with my cruddy cell phone camera, but this kid and food. Hahaha. He’s getting much better.

But, I admit, I got a kick in the pants to pick up the camera again.

My friend who started a dance studio asked me to come down and take photos for her dance classes.

So, in an effort to sharpen my skills, a few families around town were begged to let me take their family photos (there was lots of arm twisting).

In between, I’ve been capturing my wiggly kids.

Thinking of you Mom and Nona – hope you had a lovely Mother’s Day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

